The Wisdom of Crowds by Joe Abercrombie – An Audio Book Review

Blurb: Some say that to change the world you must first burn it down. Now that belief will be tested in the crucible of revolution: the Breakers and Burners have seized the levers of power, the smoke of riots has replaced the smog of industry, and all must submit to the wisdom of crowds. With…… Continue reading The Wisdom of Crowds by Joe Abercrombie – An Audio Book Review

The Blacktongue Thief by Christopher Buehlman- A Book Review

Blurb:  Kinch Na Shannack owes the Takers Guild a small fortune for his education as a thief, which includes (but is not limited to) lock-picking, knife-fighting, wall-scaling, fall-breaking, lie-weaving, trap-making, plus a few small magics. His debt has driven him to lie in wait by the old forest road, planning to rob the next traveler…… Continue reading The Blacktongue Thief by Christopher Buehlman- A Book Review

Kingdom of Liars by Nick Martell – A Book Review

Blurb: Michael Kingman has been an outsider for as long as he remembers. The court which executed his father also exiled him and his family. They branded him a traitor, and the nobles who had been his friends turned their backs, prepared to let the legendary Kingman family die on Hollow’s city streets. Only they…… Continue reading Kingdom of Liars by Nick Martell – A Book Review

Thirteen Storeys by Jonathan Sims – An Audio Book Review

Blurb:  A chilling thriller that’s perfect for fans of Get Out and The Haunting of Hill House. A dinner party is held in the penthouse of a multimillion-pound development. All the guests are strangers – even to their host, the billionaire owner of the building.  None of them know why they were selected to receive his invitation. Besides…… Continue reading Thirteen Storeys by Jonathan Sims – An Audio Book Review

The Trouble With Peace by Joe Abercrombie – An Audio Book Review

Blurb: Conspiracy. Betrayal. Rebellion.Peace is just another kind of battlefield . . . Savine dan Glokta, once Adua’s most powerful investor, finds her judgement, fortune and reputation in tatters. But she still has all her ambitions, and no scruple will be permitted to stand in her way. For heroes like Leo dan Brock and Stour…… Continue reading The Trouble With Peace by Joe Abercrombie – An Audio Book Review

Blood of Elves by Andrzej Sapkowski – A Book Review

Blurb: For more than a hundred years, humans, dwarves, gnomes and elves lived together in relative peace. But times have changed, the uneasy peace is over and now the races once again fight each other – and themselves: dwarves are killing their kinsmen, and elves are murdering humans and elves, at least those elves who…… Continue reading Blood of Elves by Andrzej Sapkowski – A Book Review