The Watchers by A. M. Shine – A Book Review

Blurb: You can’t see them. But they can see you. This forest isn’t charted on any map. Every car breaks down at its treeline. Mina’s is no different. Left stranded, she is forced into the dark woodland only to find a woman shouting, urging Mina to run to a concrete bunker. As the door slams…… Continue reading The Watchers by A. M. Shine – A Book Review

The Exorcist’s House by Nick Roberts – A Book Review

Blurb: In the summer of 1994, psychologist Daniel Hill buys a rustic farmhouse nestled in the rolling hills of West Virginia. Along with his wife and teenage daughter, the family uproots their lives in Ohio and moves south. They are initially seduced by the natural beauty of the country setting. That soon changes when they…… Continue reading The Exorcist’s House by Nick Roberts – A Book Review

Wylding Hall by Elizabeth Hand – An Audio Book Review

Blurb: In the aftermath of the mysterious death of their lead singer, the young members of a now-legendary British acid folk band hole up at Wylding Hall, an ancient English country house with its own dark secrets. There they record Wylding Hall, the album that makes their reputation – but at a terrifying cost when Julian…… Continue reading Wylding Hall by Elizabeth Hand – An Audio Book Review

Horrorstör by Grady Hendrix – An Audio Book Review

Blurb: Something strange is happening at the Orsk furniture superstore in Cleveland. Every morning, employees arrive to find broken Kjerring wardrobes, shattered Brooka glassware, and vandalized Liripip sofa beds – clearly someone, or something, is up to no good. To unravel the mystery, five young employees volunteer for a long dusk-till-dawn shift and encounter horrors…… Continue reading Horrorstör by Grady Hendrix – An Audio Book Review

The Final Girl Support Group by Grady Hendrix – A Book Review

Blurb: In horror movies, the final girl is the one who’s left standing when the credits roll. The one who fought back, defeated the killer, and avenged her friends. The one who emerges bloodied but victorious. But after the sirens fade and the audience moves on, what happens to her? Lynnette Tarkington survived a massacre…… Continue reading The Final Girl Support Group by Grady Hendrix – A Book Review

Before He Wakes by Mark Allan Gunnells – A Book Review

Blurb: Patrick and Clare wake up trapped in a basement, a thin wall separating their cells. Their captor is mysteriously absent, which at first seems like a blessing. As more time passes with no food or water, they begin to realize a clock is ticking for their survival. Combining their intelligence and determination, the two…… Continue reading Before He Wakes by Mark Allan Gunnells – A Book Review

Pet Semetary by Stephen King – An Audiobook Review

Blurb: The house looked right, felt right to Dr Louis Creed. Rambling, old, unsmart and comfortable. A place where the family could settle, the children grow and play and explore. The rolling hills and meadows of Maine seemed a world away from the fume-choked dangers of Chicago.  Only the occasional big truck out on the…… Continue reading Pet Semetary by Stephen King – An Audiobook Review

Hellmouth by Giles Kristian – A Book Review

Blurb: Bohemia. 1370. A lost soul named Galien leads a band of hardened mercenaries on a mission for Mother Church. But in the dark forests of central Europe, a darker secret awaits. Bestselling author Giles Kristian (Lancelot, The Raven Viking Trilogy) takes us on an unnerving ride into fear and paranoia, bloodshed and redemption. Author:…… Continue reading Hellmouth by Giles Kristian – A Book Review

Thirteen Storeys by Jonathan Sims – An Audio Book Review

Blurb:  A chilling thriller that’s perfect for fans of Get Out and The Haunting of Hill House. A dinner party is held in the penthouse of a multimillion-pound development. All the guests are strangers – even to their host, the billionaire owner of the building.  None of them know why they were selected to receive his invitation. Besides…… Continue reading Thirteen Storeys by Jonathan Sims – An Audio Book Review

The Wind in My Heart By Douglas Wynne – A Book Review

Blurb: Miles Landry is trying to put violence behind him when he takes up work as a private detective focused on humdrum adultery cases. But when a Tibetan monk hires him to find a missing person, things get weird fast. Charged with tracking down the reincarnation of a man possessed by a demonic guardian from the Tibetan Book of the Dead,…… Continue reading The Wind in My Heart By Douglas Wynne – A Book Review